Current Awardees

This page will show current awardees and previous boxers of the year.

2023 Awardees

Our Philly champ – Jeron “Boots” Enis

2023 BOXER OF THE YEAR Jeron “Boot” Enis

New annual award – The “Smokin’ Joe Frazier Memorial Spririt Award was presented to – Lando rosa 
(the 1st one was in 2012)

Judge – Steve Weisfeld

Referee – Shawn Clark

Matchmaker – Nick Tiberi

Trainer – Marcus Rosa

Manager – Lando Rosa

Upcoming Boxer – Atif Oberlton

Blast from the Past – Tim Witherspoon

Boxing Writer – George Hanson 2012 to 2023

Cut-man (Joey Eye Award) – Danny Davis

Promoter – Marshall Kaffman

Fan of the year – No one

Most tolerant spouse – Mrs. Dawn Rosa

Boxing facility – Pivot Boxing Academy

Special Awards by: Dave Wilkes

2019 – 1) Championship belt for 50 years promoting boxing for J Russell Peltz of Peltz Boxing Promotions
2) Hidden Hero – Rasheed “Sugar Sheed” Johnson
3) Boxers against cancer – Renee Reynalds& Ms Stephanie Cain (Zinman Furs)
4) Supporter – Dr. Roxanne Contee & Nino DelBuono

2018 – 1) Boxers Against Cancer – presented by: Paul “Earthquake” Moore
2) Hidden Hero award – Simon “One Punch” Carr & Paul Moore
3) Supporter award – Velma “Baby TNT” Garrett
Special Presentation by Earl Weeks: Veteran Boxer award to a boxer from the military

2014 – Fred Jenkins Jr. (outstanding boxer) & Sharron Baker (outstanding achievements)

2013 – Boxing champions – past & present

2012 – Smokin’ Joe Frazier Memorial Spirit Award

2011 – 1)Inspirational award to Dewey Bozella
2) Retirement award from sports writing to Elmer Smith
3) Ringside Doctor – Dr. Steinberg

2010 – A dedication award to the memory of Pete Shafik Lyde, Jr.

2009 – A retirement from being a referee award for the also great and legendary
Mr Rudy Battle. Now state athletic commissioner.

2008 – A retirement from being a referee award for the great and legendary
Mr. Frank Cappucino.

2007 banquet was dedicated to WOMEN in boxing in the Philadelphia surrounding area.
Awardees – Elizabeth Cunningham, Venoca Micheals, Rose Vargus, Lucille Fletcher, Dave Wilkes (promoter), Sharron Baker, Lynne Carter, Velma Garret

Boxers Of The Year

1997 Charles “The Hatchet” Brewer

1998 Ivan “Mighty” Robinson

1999 David “The American Dream” Reid

2000 Bernard “The Executioner” Hopkins

2001 Bernard “The Executioner” Hopkins

2002 Bernard “The Executioner” Hopkins

2003 Bernard “The Executioner” Hopkins

2004 Bernard “The Executioner” Hopkins

2005 Zahir Raheem

2006 Demetrous Hopkins

2007 Eddie Chambers

2008 Bernard “The Executioner” Hopkins

2009 Bernard “The Executioner” Hopkins

2010 Danny “Swift” Garcia

2011 Hammerin’ Hank Lundy

2012 Danny “Swift” Garcia

2013 Danny “Swift” Garcia

2014 Steve “USS” Cunningham

2015 Amir “Hardcore” Mansour

2016 Jason Sosa

2018 Tevin Farmer

2019 Julian Williams

2023 Jeron “Boots” Enis